Juneau News
Select a news source:
 Capital City Weekly

KTOO News

Juneau Empire

ADN.com Southeast>

Juneau Weather

NBC KATH News

City of Juneau

Juneau Local News

ADN.com -- Southeast

Last updated: Jul 08, 2014 - 10:19 AM

Air source heat pumps provide energy relief in Southeast Alaska
Mon, 16 Jun 2014 21:33 EDT
Despite plenty of hydropower, Southeast Ala... Read more...
Movement afoot to resurrect parts of 'dead' land bill
Fri, 18 Apr 2014 01:13 EDT
Will House Bill 77 -- a pro-development lan... Read more...
Fisheries board permits Kuskokwim dipnetting, postpones altering halibut bycatch rules
Sun, 30 Mar 2014 21:54 EDT
Fishery managers on the Yukon and Kuskokwim... Read more...
Juneau duo using drones to show a different side of Alaska
Sun, 30 Mar 2014 05:18 EDT
Juneau residents Christopher Carson and Lio... Read more...
Flooding, landslides close roads in Prince of Wales Island
Tue, 14 Jan 2014 20:25 EST
Three communities -- Hollis, Coffman Cove a... Read more...
Indie Alaska: The Gentle Giants
Tue, 10 Dec 2013 20:11 EST
Video: The Carriage Wheel Ranch in Chugiak ... Read more...
Compass: Progress for Alaska requires change at the top
Sun, 24 Nov 2013 00:00 EST
Compass writer and candidate for lieutenant... Read more...
Jonah Goldberg: Big Brother, little brother, someone is watching
Wed, 13 Nov 2013 00:00 EST
Columnist Jonah Goldberg warns us that some... Read more...
Steve Haycox: Alaskans know something about legislative upheaval
Fri, 18 Oct 2013 03:46 EDT
Columnist Steve Haycox reminds us that Alas... Read more...
Prince of Wales lodge charged with feeding bears
Sat, 28 Sep 2013 20:31 EDT
A floating lodge in Southeast is at the cen... Read more...
Missing Craig hunter's body found in canal
Fri, 27 Sep 2013 12:16 EDT
The body of a Craig hunter missing since Se... Read more...
Compass: Alaska hire is still on track
Thu, 22 Aug 2013 01:47 EDT
Compass writers John MacKinnon and Amy Nibe... Read more...
Haines woman and father from Florida spend night lost on mountain
Wed, 14 Aug 2013 16:31 EDT
A Haines woman and her father who spent Mon... Read more...
Floatplane crash injures 4 on Prince of Wales Island
Wed, 24 Jul 2013 21:16 EDT
The de Havilland DHC-2 Beaver, operated by ... Read more...
Charles Krauthammer: Justice done, we're left with tragedy
Fri, 19 Jul 2013 04:06 EDT
Columnist Charles Krauthammer argues that j... Read more...
Teenager dead in Southeast Alaska dune buggy wreck
Fri, 21 Jun 2013 15:27 EDT
Paulette James, 17, was reportedly not wear... Read more...
Pilot in fatal Southeast crash told investigator he flew into trees
Fri, 14 Jun 2013 00:11 EDT
The pilot of a flightseeing floatplane that... Read more...
Coast Guard finds missing Haines man, sailboat waiting out bad weather
Wed, 10 Apr 2013 21:08 EDT
Coast Guard searchers are looking for a 57-... Read more...
Boy, 14, held in death of 13-year-old Kake girl
Sat, 16 Feb 2013 23:45 EST
A 14-year-old boy from Kake has been charge... Read more...
Meth suspected in death near Klawock
Sun, 27 Jan 2013 20:25 EST
A 51-year-old man from a small Prince of Wa... Read more...